Sign in to follow this  
Varimathra

Is Crestfall PTE coming in the near future?

53 posts in this topic

Hey,

It would be interesting to know if the Crestfall PTE servers are coming in the near future (in 2017 or early 2018). I recently started playing in Elysium PVP server (still very low lvl) but I see no point in continuing playing there if a fresh new PTE server is going to launch soon. Is there any indication or news about this detail about this project?

Would love to hear people's opinions about this aswell.

Cheers!

Doubt they'll come out in 2018, the best bet is probably around late 2019.

21 minutes ago, Keala said:

Doubt they'll come out in 2018, the best bet is probably around late 2019.

Lol.

No seriously though, even though we'll probably have an open beta near the end of the year (I'd say December), it would be very surprising to have a 2017 launch. However, it would also be seriously surprising for them not to launch in 2018.

Maybe late 2019 was an exaggerated guess, but I still don't think we'll see it released in early 2018. It's either late 2018 / early 2019, imo.

If they were to release it before Elysium gets Naxxramas, then Crestfall would actually kill all the other servers in no time before they can upgrade those to TBC.

16 minutes ago, Keala said:

Maybe late 2019 was an exaggerated guess, but I still don't think we'll see it released in early 2018. It's either late 2018 / early 2019, imo.

If they were to release it before Elysium gets Naxxramas, then Crestfall would actually kill all the other servers in no time before they can upgrade those to TBC.

Nope we have confirmation that releasing a new vanilla server wont kill any of the other ones.  100% confirmed

Just now, sumeht said:

Nope we have confirmation that releasing a new vanilla server wont kill any of the other ones.  100% confirmed

Top kek

so they got 2 realms dead of population and they open on more server? enlighten me?

8 minutes ago, Asher86 said: