Exude

Complete Newbie

Hello, I've tried WoW a couple times in the past few months but I always felt I kinda miss the genuine WoW experience that most veterans talk about and everything just seemed so daunting.  So I was happy to stumble across Elysium to get that experience for myself.  I planned on playing a Druid to try a little bit of each role, although I am interested in learning to tank.  Any tips or suggestions for a newbie would be helpful. 

Look up a guide for the class you plan to play. Planning out what talents to play and how you would like to play your class helps a lot in the long run. There is a lot of helpful info in the Class subforum. Right off the bat I can tell you late game you are gonna be funneled into healing class. Most raiders want warrior tanks and druids tend to be forced to focus healing but druid tanks are still somewhat viable. I don't personally play druid so I can't give the best specifics. Save as much money as you can for the lvl 40 mount as well. Only buy skills and spells that are absolutely necessary. Questing is your best friend for leveling. Only run dungeons pre 55+ to complete quests and move on. Its ok if you don't have the best gear from each dungeon, gaining lvls will get you something to replace that gear later on. Other than my random tips; enjoy the game and take your time. It can be rough if you are trying to rush lvling and just grind. Good luck out there. XD