Sign in to follow this  
siimplify

Ban appeal is a waste of time

I just started playing yesterday, never played Nosalrius, and I got my rogue to level 11. After multiple disconnects after the reset I tried to log in to find my account banned. Made an appeal, and the reply I get is "you were cheating and you are banned".

Creating an appeal is a waste of time, as I wasn't cheating, and this high tech automated cheat detection system these servers have is clearly terrible. Don't waste your time creating an appeal because they don't care and you will not be unbanned.

man I hope you are not right..i'm fuarkin sad if i imagine to have waisted 5 days leveling and skilling all things to get perma banned

I am with you guys, i got to level 39, 16 bars to mount time last night around midnight then wake up at 11 am to be banned, hopefully we see a statement soon

we all hope that. We need atleast an explenation for this..I don't want to start all over again and risk to get ban gain someday for no reason

1 hour ago, deathrg said:

I am with you guys, i got to level 39, 16 bars to mount time last night around midnight then wake up at 11 am to be banned, hopefully we see a statement soon

yup 31 here as well banned yesterday sometime with no response yet. but the Discord help chat says gm's are working on bans right now finally

Level 60 Warrior, BiS pre-raid Prot and Fury set, max professions, 20 days played. Been banned now for a full 24 hours.

Im calling it, I dont have unlimited time to play and I dont have time to ride these waves of bans and have to wait days to get unbanned. Im in the group that has been banned twice for no reason. 

Have fun playing on a server that may ban you at any moment and lead to you completely wasting your time.

Edited by wsgnzls

22 minutes ago, wsgnzls said:

Level 60 Warrior, BiS pre-raid Prot and Fury set, max professions, 20 days played. Been banned now for a full 24 hours.