Sign in to follow this  
0fficerJenny

GM Multi-boxing scare!

Hi everyone!

I'll start off by saying that I'm completely new to WoW; Elysium is the first server I've played on. But so far I love this game. My main is a lv 35 Night Elf Druid who I've grinded with, quested with, celebrated with, and cried over lol. I've invested about a week of time into her so I love her dearly.

99% of the time I play, my boyfriend will log in to his Dwarf Rogue and we quest together for hours at a time. He's a WoW vet and has taught me everything I know about how to play the game, but I still have a lot to learn/figure out. For example, I never have ANY idea where I'm going. I get lost so often it's frustrating. I don't enjoy wandering around for an extra hour trying to figure out where the heck I need to turn in a quest. But my boyfriend has practically memorized the entire map, lol. So I'll just auto-follow him and let him take me to quest I need to turn in/start or the new town that is half-way across the world that I need to be questing in.

Anyways, last night we're questing as usual and I'm auto-following him as usual to turn in a quest... Then all of a sudden we're warped to this tiny little island and my mini map says we're in "the deadzone." DUHN DUHN DUHN. I was freaking out because I thought we had fallen through a crack in the game and were stuck in a glitched island forever. Then someone began to type to us! A voice from nowhere! That was also freaky, lol. I had no idea what had just happened or what was going on, but my boyfriend instantly got nervous saying "Hey! This guy is an admin! What's happening?"

The GM said that multi boxing was against the rules. I didn't even know what multi boxing was until my boyfriend explained it, but they thought I wasn't a real person because I auto-follow too much... I was a little offended, but mostly scared ha ha.