Sign in to follow this  
desolace1

wpvp spec leveling?

Hey, i just started playing rogue for the first time and need some advice for some world pvp spec while leveling. I don't mind slower mob killing/leveling, i want to be prepared for pvp and practice it a bit before lvl 60. I read something about Cold Blood/Preparation or Hemo builds but i'm confused because some people say you should use backstab instead of ss/hemo but backstab can be used only from behind. Also some say Cold Blood rogues are not supposed to use Hemo. I'd like to kill players very fast or be able to escape successfully if someone gank me. Also i should go full +agi gear? And daggers?

I'm probably not the best advisor since both my rogues got outdated - the first one at lvl31 by Nostalrius shutdown and the second by old Elysium shutdown at 40+

And because I was leveling em in dungeons, pvping only at battlegrounds or when attacked on my way between those and capitals.

But I don't see any contenders, so. They might as well come and say "that guy is an idiot don't listen to him" later =)

Builds work the best when you develop one for your own playstyle, but I guess as a beginner you don't have one yet and thus in need of something to start building from.

I did a lot of pvp on my first rogue semi-twinking. Farmed Revered with Arathi and was almost Exalted with Warsong all at level 29. But I was a combat-assassin.

I tried playing with daggers - and it was fun and all. I even had macros to switch between my sword and a dagger for ambushes and backstabs just in case.

Honestly though I have two big problems with daggers. First one is the need to find a back to stab - with lags and combat dancing when deadly spells are flying all around I personally don't want to be concerned with that particular thing on top of everything else.