Armkron

Looking for class choice advice

Hey all. I'm a vanilla newbie (my WoW experience is reduced to late TBC till early Cataclysm). Which options are there (and prefered) for hybrid classes for a non-healing setup?

My main focus is PvP (either wPvP or bg), though I'd rather minimize my healing focus overall (even though I'm open to and will keep a healing set for occasional heal runs, just don't want it to be main focus). I just care about harsh (or boring) leveling. There's no problem with needing (and keeping) various gear sets or consumables to be fine. Being hard to gear isn't an issue either. Hard playstyles are fine (powershifting and such). 

To make it clear, I will point up my all-time go-to classes/specs were enh shaman (not considering it here since according to my research it ends up as a one-trick-pony slot machine windfury bot...Furthermore I expect rolling alliance so no shams anyway)  and my main was always a dedicated feral (both cat and bear) druid (even though got forced to heal for quite a while and ended up hating it).

All in all I'm open for other suggestions yet it doesn't help my best non-hybrid isn't in good shape either (deep affli lock when DoTs scale poorly...). Any guidance is welcome.

Thanks in advance.

In my opinion, shadow priest, frost mage, healadin, mortal strike warrior and cb/prep rogue are the top tier classes for PvP in vanilla.

Since you're into hybrids, you should roll shadow priest, it's by far the best hybrid in vanilla and arguably the best pvp class overall, they have strong DoTs and they are very tanky : 

- 15% dmg reduce with shadow form

- Shields

- Tons of armor with inner fire

- Big health pool

What else x)

As an alliance warlock my favorite encounters are when I get in a fight with a healing class that doesn't heal.  Shadow priests, feral druids and enh shamans die with relative ease.  I imagine it's much the same on horde side when fighting a ret pally.

On 2017-6-2 at 4:01 PM, Hurricane2 said: