Sign in to follow this  
polmohr

Warlock set tiers

Heey!

So i'm new to warlocks, and have been reading treads about speccing and gearing up.
But it seems like every gear guide excludes all the tiers in their equipped sets, blue and greens come first apparently.

So i just wanna know.. Are warlock tiers complete and utter useless, in vanilla?
I've checked the stats for most of the gear, and the T2 set has some great stats + set bonuses. Are these bonuses taken into consideration when using dps calculation programs, such as https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/13DCuP9Yhia2QBHWsuFlFk7XQ6mpIFE8E6zS9n7VQJLU/edit#gid=118447046

3-piece T2 is taken at most for PVE using shoulders, belt, and either head/gloves/bracer, which ever you don't got hit in that slot for.

The set bonus is decent, but isn't as good as getting your + hit items and max SP, but is a good hold over until you get it.

T2 other items can be good for world solo / PvP.

Allright thanks.

I just find it a bit strange, that greens have alot highers scores then the epic ones. I know it's mostly for the +SP, but with the lack of mana and stamina, you're doomed to get one or two shotted by boss mechanics, because you'd have to use Life Tap all the time, wich will drop you pretty low on health percentage. 

Allright thanks.

I just find it a bit strange, that greens have alot highers scores then the epic ones. I know it's mostly for the +SP, but with the lack of mana and stamina, you're doomed to get one or two shotted by boss mechanics, because you'd have to use Life Tap all the time, wich will drop you pretty low on health percentage. 

Don't lifetap down to 5% hp?

You're still bound to die if you're covering yourself in those shitty +SP greens. You need health, resist, and even some degree of intellect.

You're still bound to die if you're covering yourself in those shitty +SP greens. You need health, resist, and even some degree of intellect.