cbarchuk

Leveling dilema

Hi, I'm new to the Elysium server. Been leveling a rogue with a buddy of mine who is playing a mage. We're currently level 30. The last time I played was WotLK and quit when Cata first came out so this is my first Vanilla experience and it's been a blast so far. Back then I level sub and loved it. So far though I've been leveling the standard combat spec with swords to this point. I really hate it though...lol. I had planned on switching over to a hemo pvp spec at 60. My dilema: Would it be a completely a terrible idea to change over to hemo now and level from this point forward? I'm just not enjoying combat despite it's effectiveness. Part of the fun is the journey for me along with all the world pvp that my friend and I are constantly running into. I just don't feel like a rogue. Feels more like an inferior warrior in leather. My friend is running frost which seems to be the leveling AND pvp spec of choice which he loves. So would a low level hemo spec or some other spec feel so completely inferior to combat that it would honestly be a waste of gold for me to switch? Thanks for any guidance you can give me. 

Combat is huge mainly for the +5% hit you get very early on in the tree. This, as well as the Dual Wielding Specialization, makes a truly gigantic DPS difference for a Dual Wielding class. Trust me, you don't want to respec at low levels after starting with combat talents. I'm sure you're already frustrated with the high miss chance rogues have without any +hit items available until very high levels. Not having the talent makes it very intolerable.

Also, once you get Blade Flurry and Adrenaline Rush, you'll never feel like "an inferior warrior" again since you can wreck people several times faster and more effectively than they can.