Sign in to follow this  
agresif

Talent tree feedback

Hello! this is my first post, 

Im new to warrior but i find them almost as interesting as rogues,

Recently,  ive been looking at the talent tree for warriors and i fiddled abit with different talents and now i finally think This  is how it should be for me BUT i would like some feedback on it , Whats wrong? What should i respecc? I think this should work on both leveling and end-game content.

Edited by agresif

Some consider Anger Management the best warrior talent in the game for both tanks and fury warriors in pve. 5/5 in tactical mastery can be debatable depending on your playstyle while leveling. But if you stance dance at all you at least want enough points in tactical mastery to be able to use whatever ability you are stance dancing for.

Improved Overpower is strong when your gear is weak, it helps maintain Flurry uptime, but if you plan on using it you will want enough points in tactical mastery to be able to switch to battle stance and use an overpower immediately. 

In end game many fury warriors don't even use overpower. This is due to their crit chance being so high they don't rely on overpower to feed flurry, and the rage and time loss to have to stance dance for 1 ability. 

Take at least 2 points out of Deflection and put them in Tactical Mastery. (you can debate no points in Deflection and instead do 2/3 improved heroic strike)
Take a point out of Improved Battle Shout and pickup Piercing Howl, it's an amazing ability for leveling and pvp.

These are in my mind the most efficient builds:

17/34 DW-fury raid spec: http://db.vanillagaming.org/?talent#LbhxbhbZVV0VgxoVo (most common standard cookie-cutter fury build)

20/31 2h-fury raid spec: http://db.vanillagaming.org/?talent#LbhxbIbZVVkVMxoVo  (Piercring howl for utility and Gluth in Naxx).

19/32 2h-fury-slam raid spec: http://db.vanillagaming.org/?talent#LbhxbGbZVVzm0EoVo (Advanced and tricky play-style anr requires a swing-timer addon).