Sign in to follow this  
Jacobime

Double XP and player base

I've been playing on Elysium for a few months now after playing for a while on the big shutdown and I'm really enjoying it.  I have a small group of friends who are also playing and we all are enjoying the original experience.  As someone who has been subbed to WoW since the very beginning and am currently raiding in BFA I really like the ability to come back and play the original game with all it's struggles and grinds.  I have many other friends who really like the idea of playing vanilla again, and often join our Discord to listen in while they are playing other games, but have no intention of playing on the server because of the grind.  Most of us game often, usually daily, but are still casual in the sense that we won't spend 8h a day just grinding levels.  We might play a few games a night for a few hours, depending on what everyone else is playing. Just last night while 3 of use were playing on Elysium one friend said he would like to play with us, but just couldn't do the vanilla grind again, "When would I get to 60 so I could start having fun?" was his question to us. The double XP weekend was intriguing but not enough to pull him in.  We have several friends like this and I'm assuming anyone reading this does too.