Matt45

Hunters and Racials

Hi,

I started playing just before BC and only a little of Wrath, didn't like how the game was going.  I am so happy the Elysium Project is almost live but I have a question for the Vanilla experts.  I am horde side player and I want to make a hunter to start out.  I know the Troll is the best MM, bow specialization, and the Orc is good for BM because of the pet racial, but what about the Survivalist?  Was the Survivalist utilized much in Raiding?  Going to roll an Orc or Troll and I am just trying to make up my mind.

If you mainly focus pve - troll best choice on horde side, nelf on ally side.

Orc:

1)Blood Fury: Increases base melee attack power by 25% for 15 sec and reduces healing effects on you by 50% for 25 sec. 2 min cooldown? -Your pet does not get any bonuses from your gear in vanilla, so this is useless + works on melee only.

2)Hardiness: Chance to resist Stun effects increased by an additional 25% - Cool racial if you going to pvp a lot.

3)Command: Damage done by Hunter and Warlock pets increased by 5% - Kinda bad, instead of 100 it would hit 105 :)

4)Axe Specialization: Skill with Axes and Two-Handed Axes increased by 5. - Useless.

Troll:

1)Berserking: Increases your casting and attack speed by 10% to 25%. At full health the speed increase is 10% with a greater effect up to 25% if you are badly hurt when you activate Berserking. Lasts 10 sec. 3 min cooldown. - Very op racial for your aimed shot.

2)Beast Slaying: Damage dealt versus Beasts increased by 5%. - There are many beast bosses, 5% dmg constantly is very useful.

3)Throwing/Bow Specialization: Skill with Throwing/Bow Weapons increased by 5 - Crappy racial, useless in pvp/late game.

4)Regeneration: Health regeneration rate increased by 10%. 10% of total Health regeneration may continue during combat. - kek.

Base stats on lvl 1:

Str     Agi     Sta     Int     Spi
Troll     21      22      21      16     21

Orc      23      17      22      17     23