Sign in to follow this  

Im new to the server and cant find any information, but I just wanted to know if its going to be worth time to play here. I dont wanna get to 60 then just run around being bored. I wanna know if there is a solid population on this server. Are there active raid guilds that do progression raiding? Is there world PvP?

You can check the population here: http://vanillaradar.com/elysium-stats/

I'm not 60 yet, but I am quite close (51) and I would say the population is healthy atm if you compare it to official vanilla servers. 3000 players in peak times in fine with me.

PvP is currently going through some problems, from what I understood, there are too much horde pvpers and not enough alliance one, resulting in horde having to face premades constantly. GMs should discuss it very soon and hopefully find a solution.

Pve should be really fine since there are a lot of active semi hardcore guilds, if you speak english I guarantee you won't have problems finding one.

Right now there's usually anywhere between 2500-3000 players during peak times (fri/sat/sun ~17-22 ST). There are numerous progression guilds on both horde and alliance, so you should be able to find a guild that suits your playstyle without any problems. World PvP is always the thing, although now that battlegrounds are out it is much safer out there.

seems like it doesnt even reach 3k players anymore, and when i think there was like 4-4.5k people online every evening .....friday night barelly reached 2k ppl, kinda dying it seems.

many players left the server with 1.4, the mount issue and no bg implemented, but system honor released...

I'm often seeing peak only reaching 1500-2000 and non peak 700-1000, hope people are not quiting and waiting for LH fresh start in june

ppl allready left for Kronos 3, its not a coincidence that sever lost 1k+ ppl right when K3 launched....and probably more will leave for LH2.